You are here

Board of Trustees

The Tuscarawas County Public Library System Board meets the 3rd Monday of each month in the Main Library's meeting room at 5:30PM

Board Members

Mary Burns (President)
Appointed by County Commissioners, at-large
Appointed 1996, term ends 4/30/2021
Merry Pretorius (Vice-President)
Appointed by Court of Common Pleas, represents Tuscarawas area
Appointed 1999, term ends 12/31/2017
Nancy Wharmby (Secretary)
Appointed by County Commissioners, represents Bolivar area
Appointed 2007, term ends 5/21/2023
Joanne Limbach
Appointed by Court of Common Pleas, at-large
Appointed 1992, term ends 12/31/2019
Represents Strasburg area
Michael Ernest
Appointed by County Commissioners, represents New Philadelphia area
Appointed 2015, term ends 5/01/2019
Tony Yoder
Appointed by Court of Common Pleas, represents Sugarcreek area
Appointed 2016, term ends 12/31/2022

Board Committees 2017
Building and Grounds
Merry Pretorius, Chair
Tony Yoder
Extension Services
Merry Pretorius, Chair 
Nancy Wharmby
Marketing and Public Relations
Vacancy, Chair
Michael Ernest
Tony Yoder
Joanne Limbach, Chair
Nancy Wharmby
Michael Ernest
Nancy Wharmby, Chair
Joanne Limbach
Merry Pretorius
Records Retention
Mary Burns, Chair
Michael Ernest
Joanne Limbach
Note: The President of the Board is an ex officio member of all committees.